Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Monte Cain

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Monte Cain

4.7 out of 5 (33 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Marleen Madding

Marleen Madding

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best insurance agency in the PNW. Agent Jordyn Anderson has saved us $$$$ on our cars and boat insurance. 🚢"
Profile photo of K B

K B

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"It was great working with Monte! He's responsive and easy to talk to. I would recommend him to any friends and family. I trust Monte and I trust State Farm. 11/10 Thanks again! :)"
Profile photo of Emily Smeenk

Emily Smeenk

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Monte and his team were wonderful to work with! They had great communication, and were able to any answer questions we had quickly. I would highly recommend working with Monte and I look forward to working with him again the future!"
Profile photo of Randolph Fong

Randolph Fong

May 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have auto and home insurance with Monte for about 5 years and have a great experience. His staff was responsive to my questions especially regarding my newly acquired home."
Profile photo of Candy Rawson

Candy Rawson

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Monte is a great agent and I highly recommend him. He helped me with a Life insurance policy that we really needed to get in place. Thank you Monte!"
Profile photo of Brian Neckita

Brian Neckita

January 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Monte is very helpful"
Profile photo of Ralph Barnes

Ralph Barnes

November 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Have be a customers for years alway had good results"
Profile photo of T Tial

T Tial

November 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Always helpful."
Profile photo of Rachel Howerton

Rachel Howerton

September 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been insured through Monte Cain’s office for about 7 years now and I wouldn’t trust anyone else. It feels as though he has been through some major milestones with my husband and I - new cars, life insurance, business insurance, wedding insurance (yes, that is a thing!) and more recently the purchasing of our first home. I always joke with him that he insures the entirety of our lives but honestly, I wouldn’t have it any other way! He is kind, personable, professional and always has the best interest for his clients at heart. I have only had the pleasure of working with Monte and Jordyn, who is also fabulous and extremely responsive. But, I am sure the rest of his team is just as great. Having an insurance agent who cares is so important and I will continue to recommend Monte Cain’s office for the years to come."
Profile photo of Lauren Yourdon

Lauren Yourdon

August 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"I think I have been with Monte Cain's office since I move to Washington about 9 years ago. Everyone I have ever dealt with in the office has been extremely kind, and very professional. I know that I can shoot them an email and get a response pretty quickly, and if I call in, they'll take their time to answer my questions and not rush me off the phone. It's great to be appreciated as a customer. I highly recommend them!"
Profile photo of Susan Pacheco

Susan Pacheco

February 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Professional and friendly people who have the BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER!"
Profile photo of Paul Barbeau

Paul Barbeau

December 27, 2019

5  out of  5
"Have you ever walked into a place and felt that this is where you should be. This is such a place for me. Quality is keynote here in all aspects of my experience at this State Farm Insurance business. They are genuinely friendly and eager to help. A nice leap back in time."
Profile photo of scott wilde

scott wilde

July 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great to work with!"
Profile photo of Holly Daniels

Holly Daniels

March 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"I really love state farm they have worked with me and my kids and we have great insurance. I work with Lex and she is AMAZING"
Profile photo of John Beaman

John Beaman

January 31, 2019

5  out of  5
"Awesome agency. Workers seems nice and friendly."
Profile photo of Kathleen

Kathleen

December 21, 2018

3  out of  5
"Monte Cain is very nice to talk to on the phone."
Profile photo of Ahmed

Ahmed

February 2, 2018

1  out of  5
"If I could give this agency zero stars I Would I have been a customer with this agency about two years and I can never get hold of them. I’m done with this agency and horrible customer service DO NOT GO TO THIS Insurance agency"
Profile photo of J andr

J andr

November 13, 2017

5  out of  5
"Monte has been my agent for the lat 5 years. He helped me with a home break in, multiple vehicle changes, life insurance for me and my wife. Top service, and Monte is always available personally. highly recommend. rex-"
Profile photo of T. S. Schultz

T. S. Schultz

November 7, 2017

1  out of  5
"I was a loyal State Farm customer through John Valadez's office for years and always paid my premiums on time via autopay, which was linked to my debit card. Unfortunately, John retired and my policy was transferred to Monte Cain's office. In January, my debit card was stolen and subsequently replaced by one with a new number. Around the same time I had moved to a new address. I updated my address with State Farm but apparently did not update my debit card number. In April I received a notice by mail that my policy had been cancelled due to a gross failure to pay my premium. I was extremely confused so I contacted Monte Cain's office in an attempt to understand what had happened, and to find out what could be done to remedy the situation. They confirmed that the mailing/billing address they had on file was my current address, yet also confirmed that all of the late payment notices had, for some reason, been sent to my previous address. (Probably due to their failure to update my address with State Farm corporate, but I have no proof of that.) They also confirmed that they had the correct phone number on file, with which they could have reached me at any time, but when I asked why I had not received such a call Mr. Cain said that they were "too busy to make those calls for everyone." Because these late payment notices had been sent to my previous address, I had no opportunity to update my payment information and keep my policy current. Even after I offered to backpay my balance, Monte Cain himself refused to help or take responsibility in any way, and even went so far as to tell me not to call State Farm corporate offices because they would not help me either. Due to this lapse in my coverage I was considered "high risk" and my only option was to buy a new policy through either Geico, or a broker like Vern Fonk. I am now paying twice as much money for half as much coverage because Monte Cain's office was too busy to call a longtime loyal customer who had never missed a payment in the past. That's what you get from this office--nothing. Beware."
Profile photo of magd wahdan

magd wahdan

June 3, 2017

5  out of  5
"The best, very reliable,"
Profile photo of Hype Ares

Hype Ares

June 9, 2016

5  out of  5
"I've been with State Farm for years and years. These guys are great!"
Profile photo of Alyssa Wilson

Alyssa Wilson

March 11, 2016

5  out of  5
"Love this guy. So friendly and helpful. The staff too!"